The board of directors of The Health Foundation of Greater Indianapolis is comprised of individuals with experience in  healthcare, business and public service. Their common goal is to serve the community through compassionate and innovative grant-making. 

Board Members

Board Chair

Ninya Bostic
Janssen Pharmaceuticals

Vice Chair

Sean Obermeyer
Fifth Third Bank

Secretary /Treasurer

Robert P. Schmid


Michael Butler
Marion County Public Health Department

Gloria King, EdD
Eskenazi Health Services

James A. Spain

Ryan Cromer

Jon Markee

Derrick Summers
Eli Lilly & Company

Samir Gupta, MD
Indiana University School of Medicine

Michelle McBroom
Eli Lilly & Company

Clayton Taylor

Brad Jacklin

Peter Slaymaker